100th Anniversary Glass Slipper Gala

By The Children's Theatre

Honoring Susie & Jack Louiso and Beth Guckenberger & Back2Back Ministries

Thursday, May 21, 2020 at The Hall of Mirrors
Hilton Netherland Plaza 35 W 5th St., Cincinnati, OH 45202

The Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati is hosting its Glass Slipper Gala on Thursday, May 21, 2020 in the Hall of Mirrors at The Hilton Netherland Plaza. Two honors are awarded during this very special evening: The Enchanted Award and The Glass Slipper Award.

The Glass Slipper Award honors an individual and/or organization who “Turns the Ordinary into the Extraordinary” through significant volunteerism and civic service for the betterment of our community. We are delighted to present this year’s Glass Slipper Award to Mrs. Beth Guckenberger and Back2Back Ministries. Founded by Beth and her husband Todd in 1997, Back2Back Ministries is an international non-profit organization dedicated to becoming a voice for orphans. They exist to love and care for orphaned and vulnerable children, by meeting their spiritual, physical, educational, emotional and social needs that they might overcome their life circumstances and break free from the cycle of generational poverty.

Today, Back2Back has 300+ staff internationally, has hosted over 20,000 mission guests, and impacted hundreds of thousands of children around the world. And, the story isn’t over yet. They won’t stop until every child is known and loved!

Mrs. Beth Guckenberger

The Enchanted Award honors individuals who have made a tremendous impact to The Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati. This year, we are excited to be honoring Susie and Jack Louiso, the former Executive and Artistic Directors of The Children’s Theatre. Directly responsible for growing TCT into the professional children’s theatre organization we are today, the Louisos paved the way for a new era of TCT. They developed a sustainable business model, created full-time employment opportunities for artists and arts administrators, and cultivated the next generation of theatre patrons and performers in Cincinnati. Today, the Louisos continue to be involved as passionate advocates for the ongoing success of The Children’s Theatre.

Jack and Susie Louiso

Co-chairs for the event include Phyllis and Greg Adams, Mary and Ron Beshear, Fran Carlisle, Karen Forgus, Nancy Grote, Cali and Bob Herzog, Karen Hoguet, Martha Lindner, Chris Stubbins, Kim and Steve Wanamaker and Mark and Shawn Weller.

We sincerely hope that you will join us for this magical night of celebration, celebrating both our honorees and TCT’s 100th anniversary. 

If you have questions or to make your reservation, contact Mary Wright, Development and Volunteer Manager of The Children’s Theatre, (513) 569-8080 ext. 14.


2018 Glass Slipper Award

Jill P. Meyer, President and CEO, Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber

2018 Enchanted Award

Lisa A. Reinhard, Vice President, Chemed Corporation

2017 Glass Slipper Award

Mario San Marco, President, Eagle Realty Group

2017 Enchanted Award

Bob Herzog, Anchor, Local 12, WKRC-TV

2015 Glass Slipper Award

Mr. John Prout, President and CEO of TriHealth

2015 Enchanted Award

Junior League of Cincinnati