101 Stories: TCT’s Current Board of Trustees

By The Children's Theatre

Celebrate TCT’s 101st season as it comes to a close as we applaud and appreciate those who contributed to the organization’s magic throughout our century-long journey.  During 10 weeks of recognition, we honor individuals who have been instrumental in the success of TCT, and who have not only helped TCT grow in mission, but also thrive, thanks to their passion.  It is these people and their moments in our history that shaped TCT to become what it is today. We encourage you to consider giving a gift in their honor to ensure the sustainability of TCT’s mission for the next 100+ years. 

The Board of Directors is an essential part of the health and vitality of The Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati. In partnership with staff leadership, board members are responsible for ensuring that The Children’s Theatre fulfills its mission and remains fiscally strong and institutionally healthy.  

When asked why they each enjoy their service work on the TCT Board, here are some of their responses: 

“The organization is working to make the arts a part of our community.” 

“The organization supports my personal interest in the arts.” 

“The organization contributes to my quality of life.” 

“It’s a great way to serve and include my family.” 

By the Numbers: 

  • 34+ Board Members 
  • 14 Committees where they each serve 
  • 500+ hours of service each year 
  • 7.5 average years of service 

We honor and thank this group of community leaders for their commitment and dedication to furthering the arts for the young and the young at heart in our region and around the world! 

TCT’s Current Board of Trustees:

Emeritus Board

Fran Carlisle

Edyth B. Lindner

Honorary Board

Vicki Herche

Carol Hilsinger


Gregory L. Adams

Vice Chairs

Lisa Reinhard

Charles O. Schiff


Allison H. Kropp


Meghan Sullivan Nelson

Immediate Past Chair

Scott T. Stubbins


Tara N. Adams

Jeanette Altenau

Jessica Cicchinelli

Lisa Connelly

David Crowley

Darcie D’Ascenzo

Melinda Davis

Abby Dougherty

Daniel M. Driehaus

Libby Galvin Brock

Paul Griscom

Peter Horton

Dr. Rajan R. Kamath, Ph.D.

Leanne Langdon

Kick Lee

Skip Merten

Ryan Messer

Dr. Avani C. Modi, Ph.D.

Toyia Montgomery

Casey Ruschman

Robin S. Sheakley

Andrew Simon

Jennifer Suttles

Adam Uihlein

Amanda J. Vaughn

Richard P. Walburg

Danielle Wilson

Owen J. Wrassman

Executive Staff

Kim Kern

Our Sponsors